Inter have 8 players at Euro 2020: Barella, Bastoni, Brozovic, Perisic, Eriksen, Skriniar and Lukaku

Euros: calendar showing Nerazzurri features

Bastoni and Barella will play for Italy, Stefan de Vrij represents the Netherlands, Romelu Lukaku is Belgium’s star-striker as well as Inter’s, Milan Skriniar will turn out for Slovakia, Christian Eriksen captains Denmark and Croatia boast the Inter pairing of Brozović and Perisić. These are the players for whom Inter fans ought to keep out an eye at these Euros, which start with Italy vs Turkey tonight at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome.

The continental tournament, named Euro 2020 despite the delay owing to the pandemic, will see 8 Nerazzurri squad-members facing the challenge. Roberto Mancini’s Italy, who will open the competition, are in Group A with Turkey, Switzerland and Wales and will play their three group-stage games in Rome. The semis and final are scheduled to take place at Wembley Stadium in London. 

There will even be a meeting between two Nerazzurri in the tournament: in Group B, Denmark’s Eriksen and Belgium’s Lukaku will play each other. Lukaku is the record goalscorer in Belgium’s history. 

Croatia’s Brozović and Perisić are in Group D with England, Scotland and the Czech Republic. Holland, with de Vrij, are in Group C with Ukraine, Austria and North Macedonia; Slovakia, with Skriniar in defence, face Spain, Poland and Sweden.

ITALY - Bastoni (number 23), Barella (18)

Group A
Turkey-Italy | 11 June, 21:00 - Rome
Italy-Sweden | 16 June, 21:00 - Rome
Italy-Wales | 20 June, 18:00 - Rome

CROATIA - Brozovic (11), Perisic (4)

Group E
England-Croatia | 13 June, 15:00 - London
Croatia-Czech Republic | 18 June, 18:00 - Glasgow
Croatia-Scotland | 22 June, 21:00 - Glasgow

BELGIUM - Lukaku (9)

Group B
Belgium-Russia | 12 June, 21:00 - St Petersburg
Denmark-Belgium | 17 June, 18:00 - Copenhagen
Finland-Belgium | 21 June, 21:00 - St Petersburg

DENMARK - Eriksen (10)

Group B
Denmark-Finland | 12 June, 18:00 - Copenhagen
Denmark-Belgium | 17 June, 18:00 - Copenhagen
Russia-Denmark | 21 June, 21:00 - Copenhagen

HOLLAND - de Vrij (6)

Group C
Holland-Ukraine | 13 June, 21:00 - Amsterdam
Holland-Austria | 17 June, 21:00 - Amsterdam
North Macedonia-Holland | 21 June, 21:00 - Amsterdam

SLOVAKIA - Skriniar (14)

Group E
Poland-Slovakia | 14 June, 18:00 - St Petersburg
Sweden-Slovakia | 18 June, 15:00 -  St Petersburg
Slovakia-Spain | 23 June, 18:00 - Seville



Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland

Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia

Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia

Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic

Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia

Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany


UEFA EURO 2020 will take place across the continent to celebrate 60 years of the competition, with 11 host cities.

Final and semifinals, two R16 games, three group stage games London, England: Wembley Stadium

Six group stage games, one quarter final
St Petersburg, Russia: Saint Petersburg Stadium

Three group stage games, one quarter final
Baku, Azerbaijan: Olimpiya Stadionu
Munich, Germany: Football Arena München
Rome, Italy: Olimpico in Rome

Three group stage games, one R16
Amsterdam, Holland: Johan Cruijff ArenA
Bucarest, Romania: Arena Națională
Budapest, Hungary: Ferenc Puskás Stadium
Copenhagen, Denmark: Parken Stadium
Glasgow, Scotland: Hampden Park
Seville, Spain: Estadio La Cartuja Sevilla


The format will be that of UEFA EURO 2016; the top two in each group will qualify for the R16, along with the four best third-placed sides. 

Versi Bahasa Indonesia  日本語版  Versione Italiana  Versión Española 

Load More